Barley Wine recipe help

So here is my recipe so far, it’s an adaptation of an older recipe i found a while back. Now my problems are this, how do I get this to yield 4 gallons, do I need to add liquid malt at all, if so how ('im new to liquid malt), and i’m also new to irish moss, why would I add it? or can I just skip it. Half of this beer will be siphoned into an American white oak bourbon barrel to age for a while and the rest will be bottle conditioned.

9# liquid malt (less or more) Yield 4 Gallons
Desired ABV 11%
4oz victory crystal 40 Desired IBU 75
4oz crystal 140
4 oz munich (toasted)

wait 30 minutes
Other ingredients:
3 oz simcoe hops 4ea vanilla bean
after 30 minutes 2 each toasted orange peel
2 oz centennial hops 3oz molasis
wait 20 minutes
1oz cascade hops

after boil
2 oz simcoe

add irishmoss (how much?)

yeast
Safale US-05 or Pacman

Liquid malt is your sugar content. With out it you would have a beer in the 1% range or less.
By my calculations, as written the beer will be in the 8-9% range. Add 2lb of table sugar to get it to 10-11%. That will also help the beer finish with a lower SG.

To get it to yield 4 gallons, boil as much as you can, then add enough cold water to bring it up to 4 gallon in the fermenter.

Depending on the actual AA’s of the hops, you may need to adjust the quantities. You can enter the recipe into a calculator to determine that.

This is my take on what your recipe says.

Yield 4 Gallons
Desired ABV 11%
Desired IBU 75

Steep in 1-1.5 gallons of water at 150* for 15-20 minutes.
4oz victory crystal 40
4oz crystal 140
4 oz Munich (toasted)

Remove a rinse with 1g of hot water (150-160*)

9# liquid malt
3oz molasses
2lb sugar

Add 1/2 the liquid malt at the beginning of the boil and enough water to fit your pot. Heat extra water in a separate pot while steeping the grain to speed things up.

Add the remainder of the LME, molasses and sugar at the end of the boil.

60 Minute boil
3 oz simcoe hops @ 60 minutes