American Wheat extract question for a new brewer

So I am new to the whole brewing thing. I recently brewed and bottled the American Wheat extract kit. After waiting 2 weeks I have tried a few of the beers, it’s not bad. My question is this beer has a somewhat tart hop taste at the end of a sip. I’ve seen people say they have cut the “bittering hops” down to half. The 2 things in this kit are “1 oz Cascade and 1 oz Willamette”. Which one of this would i cut in half to help the tart hop taste? I plan to add some citrus flavor to this beer such as some Orange Zest. Can anyone help me with this? This was also my first brew so i’m slowly learning all this stuff. Thanks for any help in advance.

Let it sit for a few more weeks. The bite could mellow out some the longer it ages.

so let it sit in the bottle for say 3 weeks instead of 2? and also if i were to keg this from the 2 weeks it takes to ferment would it have that tart taste as well?

Tartness is probably just yeast in suspension. Try it again in a week. Also make sure you’re pouring it from the bottle, rather than drinking straight from it. Big difference in taste perception.

yeah i’ve been pouring it from the bottle into a clean glass. I will wait a week and try it then.

I’ve noticed with most of the beers I’ve bottled(that’s all of them) that 2 weeks = absolute minimum to get carbonation, and flavor is often not where I want it. 3 weeks is better, but 6 weeks seems to be my sweet spot. Most of the beers that I’ve thought ‘better luck next time’ at 3 weeks, have turned to ‘that’s really nice’ at 6 weeks.
To answer your other Qs:
1.I wouldn’t change that hop profile, but the Cascade would be more the “bittering” and the Williamette more “flavor”. Broad general rule , and you know what they say about rules being made to be broken.