1st time all grain

This is my first time trying our all grain. I used the BIAB method. I am trying to brew a all grain irish red ale. I am using a yeast starter of American Ale II. I made the yeast starter the night before and I think it turned out correct. It smelled like love so I was happy. The next day I brewed my beer, it turned out fine. The OG reading was 1.041 and I was fine with that, tad bit low but for the first time I was OK with it. I chilled the wort down to 68 degrees and pitched the yeast. Let it sit over night and watched the airlock/carboy just in case. I noticed that the krausen only raised maybe an inch and fell within two days or maybe 3. The temperature around that time went up to 74 degrees. So i kind of started to worry. I contacted NB and they told me to just wait, all beers are different. So I did, now when I took the final gravity was around 1.008 ish. It smelled pretty yeasty and it tasted watered down. It has been in the primary now for 11 days. Is this beer ruined or do I put it secondary and it should be fine? Thanks for the help in advance.

I doubt its ruined. You ferment on the warm side, so you may get some off flavors. If it taste yeasty then I’d let it sit in primary for another week to help drop out more yeast and then bottle. You could also cold crash for a week and it should drop very clear.

It didn’t taste yeasty at all, it just smelled it. but I will try the cold crash. Do you know of any reason why the beer taste so water downed though?

What was the recipe? What temp did you mash at? your OG is a little low for style meaning less potential alcohol and your final gravity was also low for style meaning less body. At 4.3 %abv I’m sure it on the watery side. But don’t fully judge it yet it will taste different once carbed.