My fermentation seems to be going too fast

I am relatively new to brewing. I have done about 3 batches all from extract. After reading around on forums I decided to try a few techniques to kick start my fermentation. Namely I did a yeast starter using NB fast pitch, purchased an O2 Aeration kit, and built a temperature controlled fermentation chamber. I am brewing NB’s White House Honey Porter with the Wyeast #1056 strand. My Original Gravity was a little higher than expected the kit instructions stated it would be 1.054 my refractometer showed 1.067. I pitched the above yeast with a starter I had made using fast pitch 48 hours ahead of time, and placed the fermenter in a chamber at an ambient temp of 65°F. Fermentation started much sooner than I am used too. The airlock was bubbling away nicely within 12 hours or so. Out of curiosity I pulled a sample and checked the gravity after 3 days and it was 1.032. This seems to be going much quicker than I had expected and I am worried that I have ruined the beer. At this rate I would hit my expected F.G. within a week of pitching the yeast. Is it possible to ferment too fast, or will the yeast peter out and slow down as the fermentation gets closer to end of primary. Also if it is a problem any ideas on where I might have gone wrong?

Welcome to a fun hobby! There are many talented brewers here that are willing to help when you have questions!
Relax… Sounds like you did just fine… Your gravity could have something to do with “stratification”… Meaning, it may not have been mixed well… No need to worry…
A starter WILL start quicker and perhaps finish quicker…
Sneezles61

Ok, I take my samples from the spigot at the bottom of my fermenter, and it was quite cloudy so it looks like a lot of stuff had settled at the bottom. I have read of people shaking up the fermenters every couple of days during fermentation to get things equally distributed. Is that something that you would recommend?