Gauge creep?

I have TapRite gauges like this:

I removed the original check valve on each low pressure gauge and added this Wye dual check valve on each one:

So I have 2 kegs each off a low pressure gauge.

In the last couple weeks one of the low pressure gauges has crept up overnight from my setting of 9psi to 12psi. I reset the pressure and bleed off the keg each day and then it creeps up in the next 24 hours.

If the keg has a higher pressure than the gauge setting the check valve should keep beer as well as gas from going back up the line correct? So I guess this means the gauge is probably going bad huh?

That would be my interpretation of what you’re experiencing, although I am a relative kegging noob. I use a 4x manifold …I like those WYE Dual check valves by the way, have to get 1 or more of those.

Ugh… finally sorted my leaks, and am now seeing a similar creep. Didn’t realize regulators could be bad… not that I’m going back to bottles, but sheesh…

My regulator creeped the first couple kegs. Not sure if it was inconsistent cooling temperature in the fridge or if there was another issue with the regulator.

Could be the temp inside the fridge not consitent. Had same thing in the beginning. Now i got it at the same temp and seems to be fine. Turned out my thermostat turned out to be bad. I did replace this and now iam fine

Still under warranty? Keg connection has a double length warranty on your link of two years.

I had a really old Tap that that did that. Then it started to leak CO2. Couldn’t find a rebuild kit for it so I just bought a new one.

Just thought I’d close this one out.