Fast pitch explosion, need help!

Okay, so I am just getting into homebrew, and made probably a noob mistake, and now I need advice. I researched the shit out of this, and wanted to try all grain brewing. Bought the stuff, got it all ready, and started yesterday on my adventure. Before I started anything, I decided to use my fast pitch and get my yeast starter going. It was a 10 gallon batch, so I figured 2 cans of fast pitch, and 2 packets of Mangrove Jack M44 dry yeast (what the recipient called for).

So I did everything like I have before with one can, but I only have 1 1000mL flask. So I sanitized a 2qt drink container (never used), dumped two cans in, dumped 2 cans of water in, poured the yeast in, and gave it a shake. Great, working well so far.

This container has a screw on too, with a pop top thing that goes over the opening. About an hour into it, I noticed it was bulging, and I piped the top to relive the pressure, didn’t think much off it and went on with the brewing process.

A few hours later, it popped it self up again, not a big deal, nothing spilled out, I just closed it again. An hour or so later it’s coming to about that time to pour it in the wort, so I grab the container, relieve the pressure, close the top again, and give it a small shake, don’t know why, just did. This is when all hell started breaking loose. It immetletly popped the top, and sprayed part of the yeast starter all over the basement, slammed my hand over it, and brought it to the sink and let it finish reliving pressure there. At first I thought I might be okay, I didn’t actuallly loose a lot of the started. Maybe a cup worth. But then I started thinking, what if all the yeast was at the top, and that’s what blew right out of the container!?

So my question is, a I screwed?? Do I need to find a way to overnight more yeast and start over? Or is the rest of the starter still okay to use?