Brewing software recommendations

So, I purchased iBrewmaster version 1 very soon after I started brewing, as it was tied in with the recipe kits on Northern Brewer and was in one of the early videos that northern brewer did. I upgraded to version 2 several years ago and have been using it since. I just upgraded to an iPhone 8 from my old 7 and I can’t install or update the app to my new phone because it’s no longer in the app store. Hopefully, I can still open it on my old phone because that’s at least 4 years of notes and recipes that I could potentially stand to lose. :fearful: I’m seriously in panic mode to lose all records from all brewdays for past 4-5 years because I do it all on my phone. It’s at work atm, so I’ll confirm that Monday. I am just curious what software if any other people use to keep track of their brewdays and recipes. Any recommendations for where to go from here?

:beers:
Rad

Me no idea one thing i hate computors. If i have a issue i ask my grandson haha. Me do use samsung. Got a new phone at x mas. Did use a phone tranfer file program. Did tranfer everything easy to the new phone. Maybe apple has this as well. Me still use pen paper calculator. To create recipy. And ones ready use my brewsmith. Or brewers friend. To check or change the recipy. Due to crash. Or globel power outage. Got all my recipy. In my brewlog

1 Like

I use Beersmith but I also write of my recipes in a book because I do not trust computers as long term storage.

Your app should still work on wifi. My wife has a couple iPhones and uses one on wifi it just becomes a tablet. Don’t know what it is with Apple they push their own apps I guess. I have an Android and my apps just keep working

Oh yeah I use Brewers friend and write down my recipes. I’m always waiting for the world wide Internet crash. You know it’s coming right?

2 Likes

What @brew_cat said…

1 Like