Bottle crate

I’ve been looking around for a crate I can use to store my 12 oz. bottles, whether empty or full. I was hoping to find something that looked kind of cool, was stackable, and wouldn’t degrade if it got wet. Some of the other forums cited the C&W crate, but I didn’t really like the way it looked or that it didn’t interlock when stacking.

I’m a hobbyist woodworker also, and came up with an idea for a crate that would interlock when stacking, could get wet, and still look kind of nice. I added a chalkboard for labeling the bottles (like type of beer, or if they’re dirty, etc…).

From what I was finding on the forums it seemed like people were looking for the same sort of things I was looking for, so I thought I would put it up here and see what people thought.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/m070fuk2j62jk ... te%201.JPG

Very nice.

The picture was lost. Can you repost?

Yeah, sorry about that. I’ve been trying to figure out how to post the image so it shows up in the post rather than just a link, the [img] tag isn’t working for some reason. I moved the file around thinking it was in the wrong place, and then gave up without realizing the link was no longer valid.

Here’s the link, thanks for checking it out

https://www.dropbox.com/s/nbadq8lhcwexj ... te%201.JPG

I’m in. How much do you want per crate?

Here is one I found http://realbeer.com/spencer/beercase.html

That’s awesome! Thanks! I need to make a couple more for myself this weekend and then I should be able to figure out better how long it will take, and hence, what it would cost. The first one took me a while to build cause I was figuring everything out, and since then I thought of a few ways to make it go quicker/easier/more efficient.

Check back on this thread and I’ll post pictures of the new ones stacking and all that, and I should have a better idea of cost, if people are interested maybe I’ll put up a website and start a little side business! :slight_smile: